Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Article Image Alt Text

Left to right are Pct. 2 Commissioner Mark Jones, Pct. 1 Commissioner Debbie Gonzales Ingalsbe, County Judge Ruben Becerra, Property Tax Supervisor Elizabeth Shahan, Motor Vehicle Supervisor Mary Garza, Tax Assessor-Collector Luanne Caraway, Retired Chief Deputy Paulette Brown, Specialist Jessica Gonzales, Chief Deputy (and beginning March 1, Tax Assessor-Collector) Jenifer O’Kane, retired Accountant Nancy Heathman, Pct. 3 Commissioner Lon Shell, and Pct. 4 Commissioner Walt Smith. Hays County photo

Caraway given big send-off by county

On Friday, for the first time since 1994, Hays County will get a new tax assessor-collector. At its meeting Tuesday, the Hays County Commissioners Court accepted Luanne Caraway’s resignation effective the end of February, and appointed her assistant, Jenifer O’Kane, to serve the rest of Caraway’s term starting March 1. Caraway ...

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

San Marcos Record

(512) 392-2458
P.O. Box 1109, San Marcos, TX 78666