Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

San Marcos News

Rachel Sanborn, representing Hays and Caldwell counties, is sworn in by U.S. Rep. Trey Martinez Fischer. EAA photo

EAA swears in new board

Ten new Edwards Aquifer Authority (EAA) board members were sworn in last week, with U.S. Rep. Trey Martinez-Fischer administering the oath of office. They included Carol Patterson, representing Bexar County/District

Fernando and Yolanda Hernandez with SMDR Circulation Manager Karen George and their new Christmas tree. Daily Record photo by Lance Winter

New subscriber wins Christmas tree

Yolanda Hernandez was this year’s lucky winner of the “Subscribe and Win” Christmas tree contest. The beautiful tree was delivered by Karen George, circulation manager for the San Marcos Daily


San Marcos Record

(512) 392-2458
P.O. Box 1109, San Marcos, TX 78666