Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Team Desolation Row (Boat 150) — Amado Cruz, Andrew Condie, Ian Rolls, Nick Walton, Tommy Yonley and William Russell — won the 56th annual Texas Water Safari over Martindale Athletic Club by two minutes. Team members of Desolation Row celebrate with beers at the finish line in Seadrift.
Photo by Ashley Landis.


Martindale Athletic Club (Boat 123) — Ben Schlimmer, Clay Wyatt, Fred Mynar, Kyle Mynar, Logan Mynar and Michael Schlimmer — ports at the falls at Rio Vista during the beginning of the Texas Water Safari on Saturday.
Daily Record Photo by Gerald Castillo

Close Finish

PLEASE LOG IN FOR PREMIUM CONTENT. Our website requires visitors to log in to view the best local news. Not yet a subscriber? Subscribe today!

San Marcos Record

(512) 392-2458
P.O. Box 1109, San Marcos, TX 78666