Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Article Image Alt Text

Photo by Gerald Castillo

Bobcats release full 2020 baseball schedule

Texas State Baseball
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Texas State finalized its 2020 regular season schedule on Tuesday, featuring 10 Sun Belt series four non-conference series and 13 one-off games.

The team will begin the season inside Bobcat Ballpark, hosting Stony Brook in a four-game series from Feb. 14-16. The Bobcats will also match up with Lamar for three games from Feb. 21-23. Texas State’s lone non-conference series away from home will take place Feb. 28-March 1, squaring off with the Houston Cougars in Houston.

The maroon and gold will play four games throughout the season against Power 5 opponents. The first game will be played against Baylor on March 3 in Waco, followed by a home match versus Texas on March 24. The next month will see games against Texas A&M in College Station on April 14 and a rematch with the Longhorns in Austin on April 21.

The Bobcats will face I-35 rival UTSA three times during the year. The first game begins March 10 in San Marcos, the second on March 18 in San Antonio and the third on April 28 at home again. Texas State won the 2019 season series over the Roadrunners, 2-1.

Sun Belt play starts inside Bobcat Ballpark as the team hosts Appalachian State for three games from March 13-15. The maroon and gold will see each team in the conference except South Alabama.

The season wraps up with a three-game road series against UT Arlington on May 14-16. The Bobcats claimed the league’s 2019 regular season title with a pair of wins over the Mavericks on May 17.

The 2020 Sun Belt Conference Championship takes place May 19-24 in Montgomery, Alabama.

San Marcos Record

(512) 392-2458
P.O. Box 1109, San Marcos, TX 78666